Yumiko Yumiba

Yumiko Yumiba was born in 1996 in Japan. Currently, she is studying at Hanover University of Music, Drama and Media under professor Elisabeth Kufferath. She graduated from Tokyo University of the Arts where she studied under professor Takashi Shimizu and professor Sungsic Yang. She has been the laureate of 1st Prizes in many domestic competitions and Euroasia Spain Competition, 2nd prizes in Internationalen Beethoven-Wettbewerb fur violine in 2013 and Varna International Violin Competition in 2015. She has participated in many international masterclasses. In 2015 she was selected as a scholarship student of Mozarteum International Summer Academy in Salzburg. She has performed in the Orpheus Music Festival in Austria and in the Internationales Musikfest Goslar-Harz in Germany, and also gave a number of concerts in Japan. In 2018, she won the award of Tokyo University of the Arts, and played Lalo Symphonie espagnole Op.21 with Geidai Philharmonia Orchestra conducted by Ken Takaseki.  She also performed Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1 in G-minor op.26 with Orchester Göttinger Musikfreunde conducted by Vitali Aleksiayonak in Göttingen, Germany. In addition, she has been a member of a Quartet and has attended masterclasses of Henschel Quartet. Yumiko has also been a student of baroque violin.


accompanist – Bartłomiej Wezner


  1. S. Bach – Sonata for violin solo No. 2 in A minor BWV 1003
  2. Ysaÿe – Sonata for violin solo No. 3 in D minor Op. 27
  3. Paganini – Capriccio solo No. 10 in G minor Op. 1


  1. van Beethoven – Sonata for violin and piano No. 3 in E-flat major Op. 12
  2. Lipiński – Polonaise in A major No. 1 Op. 9
  3. Ysaÿe – Caprice d’après L’Etude en Forme de Valse op. 52, No. 6 de C. Saint-Saëns


  1. Tchaikovsky – Violin Concerto in D major Op. 35