Robert Łaguniak

Robert Łaguniak was born in 1997 and began playing the violin at the age of 5. He worked with many renowned teachers considered to be among the best in Europe such as Wolfgang Marshner, Zakhar Bron, Karina Gidaszewska, Bartosz Bryla, Robert Shreder, Krzysztof Smietana. He has been a laureate of top prizes at 50 Polish and international violin competitions and has been awarded a number of musical scholarships. His performances have been broadcast live on Polish national television and radio, but his biggest achievement to date has been a semi-final at the Wieniawski International Violin Competition in Poznan in 2016, where he also was a laureate of a special prize by Maxim Vengerov. He was the youngest Polish participant at this prestigious competition. Robert plays recitals in Poland, Italy, Germany and the Netherlands. He has performed with many Polish orchestras. Robert’s career is developing at a great pace and he is considered as one of the best violinist of the young Polish generation. Lately he has played a recital in the biggest and the best concert hall in Poland – NOSPR National Radio Polish Symphonic Orchestra. His musical interests are not limited only to classical violin repertoire. He also performs a lot of baroque and popular music. Currently he is a student at Music Academy in Lodz in the class of Karina Gidaszewska, who is considered to be one of the best Polish violin teachers. He is also studying chamber music at the Accademia Pianistica Internazionale Incontri Col Maestro in Imola in the class of Nazzareno Carusi. Robert plays a violin built by Janos Spiegel in Budapest in 1911.


accompanist – dr hab. Hanna Holeksa


  1. S. Bach – Partita for violin solo No. 2 in D minor BWV 1004
  2. Ysaÿe – Sonata for violin solo No. 3 in D minor Op. 27
  3. Paganini – Capriccio solo No. 17 in E-flat major Op. 1


  1. van Beethoven – Sonata for violin and piano No. 3 in E-flat major Op. 12
  2. Lipiński – Polonaise in A major No. 1 Op. 9
  3. Wieniawski – Variations on an Original Theme Op. 15


  1. Szymanowski – Violin Concerto No. 2 Op. 61